Sign In


Latest News
Winter Steals Show at 2011 Surf Awards

Winter Steals Show at 2011 Surf Awards

Surf award winner Russell WinterThe UK’s top surfers celebrated their 2011 performaces at the 8th annual UK Surf Awards held in Newquay in November.

The event, in association with UK Pro Surf Tour, was a great success and rewarded surfers from across the UK for their achievements in 2011. It included images and videos highlighting the highs and lows of the year and culminated in the Marley Mellow Mood After Party.

Russell Winter stole the show, receiving four of the awards on the night including the prestigious UK Pro Surf Tour Open Title.

The winners were:

– Rookie of the Year 2011 – Winner Taz Knight (Croyde)
– Wavelength Most Promising Junior 2011 – Winner Luis Eyre (Manchester)
– Carve Aerialist 2010 Winner – Winner Reubyn Ash (Bude)
– Surf Girl Most Up and Coming Female Surfer 2010 – Winner Lucy Campbell (Woolacombe)
– Most Improved Surfer 2011 – Winner Stuart Campbell (Woolacombe)
– Manouver of the Year 2011 – Winner Micah Lester (Aus / Newquay)
– English Surfing Federation Best Grommet Award: Winner Angus Scotney (Newquay)
– Best UK Prospect Award 2011 – Winner Liam Murray Strout (Port Issac)
– Skinners Surfers Choice Award 2011 – Winner Russell Winter (Newquay)
– UKPSA Services to the Sport of Surfing 2011 – Winner Matt Knight (Croyde)
– Ignite UKPSA Best Surf Judge 2011 – Winner Mike Durkin (Newquay)
– Christian Surfers Sportsman Award 2011 – Winner Micah Lester (Aus)
– Most Inspirational Surfer 2011 – Winner Russell Winter (Newquay)
– British Championships Ambassador Award: Winner Ben Skinner (St Agnes)
– Tiger 24 Brand Award – Winner (Commercial Brand supported surfing in the UK) Winner Relentless

UKPSA Trophies:
– UK PST Under 12 Open Champion 2011 – Winner: Liam Murray Strout (Port Issac)
– UKPST Marley Mellow Mood Trophy for Under 16 Girls Champion 2011 – Winner: Lucy Campbell (Woolacombe)
– UK PST Marley Mellow Mood Trophy for Under 16 Boys Champion 2011 – Winner Will Davey (Lanza)
– UK PST Groundswell Trophy for Pro Junior Champion 2011 – Winner Luis Eyre (Manchester)
– UK PST Nalu Beads Trophy for Women’s Champion 2011– Winner Hannah Harding (South Devon)
– Relentless Super Series Champion 2011: Winner Russell Winter (Newquay)
– UK PST Open Champion 2011- Winner Russell Winter (Newquay)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *